Stotramala Audio by Swami Brahmananda

Dear Friends,

Namaste. Hari Om.

I had the opportunity to hear Swami Brahmananda ji’s rendition of Vedic chants – Taittiriya Upanishad, Purusha Suktam in his “Vedic Chants” CD. I am simply thrilled by his voice. I am a little picky about the audio, as I look for an intensity of Bhava in the rendition and its ability to elicit devotion and sublime thoughts in me. Swami Brahmananda (of Chinmaya Mission) has such voice – firm, melodious and deeply spiritual.

At a later point of time, I came across his audio rendition of Stotras – Ganga Stotra, Siva Manasa Puja, Meenakshi Stotram, Dakshinamurthi Stotram, Brahmanubhuti and other stotras on http://www.archive.org under the community audio section. I hear them very often, and listening to them makes me very happy and very uplifting.

Click the below Links to go to the pages where you can hear these renditions. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Best Wishes,
Yours, In Service of the Lord,
Aparna & Hari

11 thoughts on “Stotramala Audio by Swami Brahmananda

  1. “I look for an intensity of Bhava in the rendition and its ability to elicit devotion and sublime thoughts in me. Swami Brahmananda (of Chinmaya Mission) has such voice – firm, melodious and deeply spiritual.” —- Very well said and I could not agree more.

    • Dear Savita,

      You can directly download the mp3 zip archive from the archive.org. When you click on the above link, it will directly take you to archive.org where you can download the zip file.

      Best,
      Aparna Hari

  2. Thanks from my heart. I was searching for shankaracharya stotram. Please share if you know any more or place from where i can purchase..

Leave a Reply

