Neem Karoli Baba – Miracle of Love

Dear Friends,

Hari Om.

Recently I got a book called “Miracle of Love – Stories about Neem Karoli Baba” when I went to Madison Univeristy Library, and since then I am absorbed in reading it whenever I have time. It contains personal experiences and stories Maharajji’s (as Baba is called) by his disciples and devotees, compiled by the famous Ram Dass, his western disciple. The time setting is between 60-70’s since Maharajji passed away in 1971 (He was a contemporary of Swami Sivananda). It is a very engaging book, and each incident and narration is instructive and has a spiritual message to convey.

I have known the name and form of Neem Karoli Baba when I was studying in BITS, Pilani. But I did not know much details about him at that time as I know now. We have a very small and beautiful Hanuman Mandir in the campus grounds of BITS, Pilani (in Rajasthan). Hari and I owe a lot to this temple. For me, personally, it is the source of blessings and divine grace. (Pilani itself has bestowed blessings one me since I met my husband Hari there, but that is a different story :)). Everyday in the Hanuman mandir, after the Aarati and Prasad, there would be Tulasi Ramayan Path. That is where I have got my initial knowledge and interest in Tulasi Ramayan.

In this Hanuman Mandir, along with many photos of various forms of God, there also used to be a picture of Neem Karoli Baba in his famous posture on the cot, and below a paper full of “Rama” written by him:

This book has given me an opportunity to reminisce about the abundant divine blessings I have received over the years and continue to receive in the form of various saints. I am inspired by this saint, who is child-like and who has a great devotion to Rama.

Yours,
In Service of the Lord,
Aparna Hari

3 thoughts on “Neem Karoli Baba – Miracle of Love

  1. Glory to Jai Veera Hanumaan who showers his grace and gave this Milwaukee Kshetram with two wonderful people in Hari Raghavachari and yourself.   Hari OM

  2. Dear sir/madam, From where I can get this book.Thanks. Raj Kumar Kamboj, Senior Citizen On Mon, 17 Sep 2012 01:50:59 +0530 wrote >

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    Aparna Hari posted: ” Dear Friends,

    Hari Om.

    Recently I got a book called “Miracle of Love – Stories about Neem Karoli Baba” when I went to Madison Univeristy Library, and since then I am absorbed in reading it whenever I have time. It contains personal experiences and”

Leave a Reply

